Pancakes I aspire to

September 8, 2011 at 00:03 | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,

Photo from Bongo Room, Chicago, IL.
Pretzel pancakes under white chocolate syrup with caramel drizzle.

My iPhone likes to correct basic HTML by capitalizing and trying to make words out of code. My iPhone thinks it is smarter than I am. I believe my iPhone is wrong.

It’s a wonderful wednesday. In the coming weeks I will blog and blog again. I will regale readers with tales of triumph and of failure from the kitchen at Little House on the Tundra. I hope.

First, I am a beginner baker, a salted chef, and an assimilated Alaskan. As the weather turns cold I will attempt the comfort foods of the season or whatever I’m in the mood for. Whether Salmon en croute, lemon scones or my famous baked potato and diet coke–I’ll tell you thoroughly and simply how to make it.

Second, I currently live alone. Cooking for one is tough, but I hope to find some solutions to this ancient problem. That said I want to be clear when I say, baking for one is impossible. There’s no such thing.

Finally, this is for a grade thanks to UAF. Quality counts.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The pancake looks yummy!

  2. PANCAKES

  3. I get as excited as a kid every Saturday because Saturdays at my house are known as “Pancake Saturday”

  4. Ah, the Bongo Room! Brings back fond memories. Any thoughts on achieving pretzel pancakes? I think the sauces will be the easy part…

    • Definitely Wes. I am burdened with perfecting some financiers and figuring out those pancakes.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

