Get in the kitchen and make me a…

October 29, 2011 at 21:35 | Posted in Desserts, Experiments | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

PIE! SANDWICH!

i should be i the kitchen!

Should I?

I don’t need a watch… there’s a clock on the stove!

In other news I made an egg custard pie. I’ve never used that recipe before. I took a ton of photos so I’ll make a snappy little movie to illustrate the endeavor and whether or not it turned out well. My dear husband Joshua does NOT like this pie, but I do. It makes me think of my Grandma because she and I used to go share a slice at the local cafeteria when I was small.

I’ve been a little off my game lately (throwing out a LOT of food) and I aim to fix that with this pie. I hope. I even followed the recipe! I’ll have that movie up on Monday.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] mentioned in a previous entry that I made this pie because I was thinking about my Grandma. She recently fell and broke her hip […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

