Get in the kitchen and make me a… Part 2

November 10, 2011 at 14:27 | Posted in Desserts, FAIL, Pies | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

So here it is finally. The pie slide show. Sorry I’m a little late.

I mentioned in a previous entry that I made this pie because I was thinking about my Grandma. She recently fell and broke her hip into 3 pieces. She’s had surgery and is now in physical therapy.

Here's a picture of Grandma with my mom when she was small.

I think she’s having a rough time with it. She doesn’t really want to do the physical therapy. They’re trying to make her build up her upper body strength.

Anyway! The pie. My mom has a good recipe for egg custard, but I always misplace it. If I searched my email long enough I might find it but I just used the one from here. My grandma is important to me and even though I can’t be with her while she’s doing this, I am thinking about her and praying for her recovery.

The pie didn’t turn out very well. It was OKAY but not amazing. I should have asked my mom for the recipe. For shame Nikki.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. If it’s the amazing egg custard you made for Thanksgiving all those years ago, you need to refind it and post it. YUM!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

