I’m never gonna go back to Ohio!

November 30, 2011 at 23:49 | Posted in Desserts, FAIL | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

Jason Robert Brown wrote a musical several, several years ago called The Last 5 Years. I’m currently (again) very into the song A Summer in Ohio. The lyrics are set to a bouncy tempo and describe the female protagonist’s hellish 90 days in Ohio. Again. It paints a picture of disappointment (and paying dues) as she sings about all the things she could be doing instead of spending time in the O-H (I-O).

Ultimate noms about to occur.

Anyway the connection is the lyric, “I guess I’m doing something right. I finally got something right.”

Again, the food connection?

I think about all the failures I’ve done in the last several months and how they taught me to succeed and that they weren’t failures. Just steps along the learning curve.

Unlike the little turtle friend I believe the best is still yet to come. In life and cooking.

Here’s a recipe for thumbprint cookies. They’re a fine christmassy treat and this recipe relatively modifiable. You’ll see various photos of my successes with these cookies flip across the banner up to sometimes.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Amen. Didn’t see this until now, but I think that describes the last few months perfectly.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

